logo
logo

French leader in the anti-drone fight

Cerbair CHIMERA

Created in 2015, CERBAIR is the French anti-drone specialist thanks to its technologies for controlling the radiofrequency spectrum. The Montrouge-based company detects, locates and neutralizes malicious drones. Because it is extremely accessible, powerful and guarantees the impunity of its pilot, this vector has become the dream tool of criminals and poses new airborne threats to the security of our societies.

CERBAIR protects all types of sensitive sites and allows the security industry to think of itself for the first time in 3 dimensions. Since this threat is extremely mobile and diffuse, the market calls for robust and affordable integrated multi-technology solutions as well as more portability.

Four threats that are espionage, attacks, the risk of collision, and contraband actions, can impact both soldiers and civilians, sometimes even the direct target of criminals. Thus, the protection of sensitive sites against drones is becoming a major issue in the national defense strategy.

The fruit of more than two years of work, the release of CHIMERA is a major step for CerbAir since it is the only anti-drone solution in the world capable of combining detection, localization and neutralization in the same portable hardware base.

Key dates

  • 2015
    Creation of CerbAir by Olivier Le Blainvaux and Lucas Le Bell
  • 2017
    First commercialization of Hydra
  • 2019
    Last fundraising of 5.5 million euros
  • 2020
    Launch of the Chimera solution
  • 2021
    Cerbair enhances its drone detection with ULTRA technology

News

August 2021 – Press release: DroneSec & Cerbair join forces to better disseminate knowledge on the drone threat

March 2021 – Press release: CERBAIR enriches its drone detection thanks to a unique filter: ULTRA (Ultimate Recognition Algorithm

September 2020 – Press release on the launch of the Chimera solution

Cerbair | Technofounders

logo
logo

Leader français dans la lutte anti-drone

CHIMERA_FULL_9589

Crée en 2015, CERBAIR est le spécialiste français de la lutte anti-drone grâce à ses technologies de maîtrise du spectre radiofréquences. L’entreprise basée à Montrouge détecte, localise et neutralise les drones malveillants. Parce qu’il est extrêmement accessible, puissant et qu’il garantit l’impunité de son pilote, ce vecteur est devenu l’outil rêvé des malfaiteurs et fait peser de nouvelles menaces aéroportées sur la sécurité de nos sociétés.

 

CERBAIR protège tous types de sites sensibles et permet à l’industrie de sécurité de se penser pour la première fois en 3 dimensions. Puisque cette menace est extrêmement mouvante et diffuse, le marché appelle de ses voeux des solutions intégrées multi-technologies robustes et abordables ainsi que plus de portabilité.

 

Quatre menaces que sont l’espionnage, les attaques, les risques de collision, et les actions de contrebande, peuvent impacter tant les militaires que les civils, parfois même la cible directe des malfaiteurs. Ainsi, la protection des sites sensibles face aux drones devient un enjeu majeur dans la stratégie de défense nationale.

 

Fruit de plus de deux ans de travail, la sortie de CHIMERA est pour CerbAir une étape majeure puisqu’elle est la seule solution anti-drone au monde capable d’allier détection, localisation et neutralisation dans la même base hardware portable.

Dates clés

  • 2015
    Création de CerbAir par Olivier Le Blainvaux et Lucas Le Bell
  • 2017
    Première commercialisation d'Hydra
  • 2019
    Dernière levée de fonds de 5.5 millions d'euros
  • 2020
    Lancement de la solution Chimera
Cerbair | Technofounders