logo
logo

Visitor flow analysis solution for real estate companies and brands

Digeiz

Digeiz is a French startup created by TechnoFounders, which since 2015 has been developing a Computer Vision solution to analyze pedestrian and vehicle flows from any CCTV camera. The image processing algorithms developed by Digeiz work in real time, thus allowing data processing on the fly and without recording, respecting the GDPR.

Digeiz initially developed in shopping centers. Pedestrian flow becomes a crucial issue in the relationship between lessors and lessees. It makes it possible to set a fair rent based on the fundamental value of the malls: their visitors. Digeiz provides shopping centers with precise and auditable data on footfall around each store. The solution makes it possible to count and segment by gender or age group and also to analyze the complete journeys within the mall. This last information is obtained thanks to a tag based on the silhouette (anonymous and ephemeral) which makes it possible to re-identify visitors between different cameras. These routes make it possible to understand the correlations between shops and, for example, to show a sports brand that visitors to the center are in its target (ie young visitors who frequent clothing stores and a gym). Digeiz works with some international players like Unibail Rodamco Westfield, Hammerson or Ceetrus.

This re-identification technology is unique in the world. Indeed, Digeiz has beaten the academic scores of the most prestigious research teams in the world (Max Planck Institute, Germany; Baidu R&D, China). It allows applications in different verticals, in particular security & safety, to help video surveillance operators to reconstruct the paths of individuals on a network of cameras. Today, there is no solution that automates this time-consuming exercise that is essential for the characterization of any type of crime.

Key dates

  • 2015
    Creation of DiGEiZ by Technofounders
  • 2017
    First pilot in a shopping center
  • 2018
    3 first shopping centers deployed / Bureau Veritas 98.5% reliability certificate at the Renault showroom on the Champs Elysées
  • 2020
    First car park equipped with dynamic staking / +700 cameras processed live
  • 2021
    New mobile application available

News

March 2021 – New mobile application available on IOS and Android to view a real-time attendance gauge

October 2020 – New performance record in REID

September 2020 – Signature of two new shopping centers and car parks for a total of 3,000 spaces and 100,000m² of GLA, opening Q1 2021

Digeiz | Technofounders

logo
logo

Solution d'analyse de flux visiteurs pour les foncières et enseignes

Digeiz

Digeiz est une startup française créée par TechnoFounders, qui développe depuis 2015 une solution de Computer Vision pour analyser les flux piétons et les flux véhicules à partir de n’importe quelle caméra de vidéosurveillance. Les algorithmes de traitement d’images développés par Digeiz fonctionnent en temps réel, permettant ainsi un traitement des données à la volée et sans enregistrement, respectueux du RGPD.

 

Digeiz s’est développé dans un premier temps auprès des centres commerciaux. Le flux piéton devient un enjeux crucial dans la relation entre les bailleurs et les preneurs. Il permet de fixer un juste loyer basé sur la valeur fondamentale des malls : leurs visiteurs. Digeiz fournit aux centres commerciaux des données précises et auditables sur la fréquentation aux abords de chaque magasin. La solution permet de compter et segmenter par genre ou classe d’âge et aussi d’analyser les parcours complets au sein du mall. Cette dernière information est obtenue grâce à un tag basé sur la silhouette (anonyme et éphémère) qui permet de ré-identifier les visiteurs entre différentes caméras. Ces parcours permettent de comprendre les corrélations entre les boutiques et par exemple de faire valoir à une enseigne de sport que les visiteurs du centre sont dans sa cible (ie visiteurs jeunes qui fréquentent des boutiques d’habillement et un club de gym). Digeiz travaille avec quelques acteurs internationaux comme Unibail Rodamco Westfield, Hammerson ou Ceetrus.

 

Cette technologie de ré-identification est unique au monde. En effet, Digeiz a battu les scores académiques des équipes de recherche les plus prestigieuses au monde (Institut Max Planck, Allemagne ; Baidu R&D, Chine). Elle permet des applications dans différentes verticales, notamment la sécurité & sûreté, pour aider les opérateurs de vidéosurveillance à reconstituer des parcours d’individus sur un réseau de caméras. Aujourd’hui, aucune solution ne permet d’automatiser cet exercice chronophage et pourtant indispensable à la caractérisation de tout type de délit.

Dates clés

  • 2015
    Création de DiGEiZ par Technofounders
  • 2017
    Premier pilote dans un centre commercial
  • 2018
    3 premiers centres commerciaux déployés / attestation Bureau Veritas 98.5% de fiabilité au showroom Renault sur les Champs Elysées
  • 2020
    Premier parking équipé en jalonnement dynamique / +700 caméras traitées en live

Actualités

Octobre 2020 – Nouveau record de performance en REID

Septembre 2020 – Signature de deux nouveaux centres commerciaux et parkings sur un total de 3 000 places et 100 000m² de GLA, ouverture Q1 2021

Digeiz | Technofounders