logo
logo

Medical device for the treatment of overactive bladder
by electrical pulses

Tensi+ Stimuli Technology

Born from a problem raised by French urologists, Stimuli Technology was created in 2018 by Technofounders. Its mission is to improve the lives of patients with overactive bladder syndrome through technology based on transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation, more commonly known as TENS (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation).

Overactive bladder is a clinical syndrome that affects both men and women today and can occur at any age. It is mainly manifested by the frequent, sudden and uncontrollable urge to urinate; these symptoms can occur at any time of the day or night.

Studies have shown that 15% * of the population is affected by overactive bladder syndrome, which is now underdiagnosed.

To meet this need, Stimuli Technology has developed Tensi +, a device for the treatment of overactive bladder. This non-invasive bracelet placed on the passage of the posterior tibial nerve sends electrical stimulation through electrodes located on the skin.

Following the obtaining of the CE marking according to the new European regulation MDR2017 / 745, the Tensi + medical device is now introduced on the market. The challenge for Stimuli Technology in the coming months is to inform patients with this syndrome that treatments are available that can improve their quality of life.

* Marcelissen T, et al. Management of Idiopathic Overactive Bladder Syndrome: What Is the Optimal Strategy After Failure of Conservative Treatment ?. Eur Urol Focus (2018), https://doi.org/10.1016/j.euf.2018.05.004

Key dates

  • 2018
    Creation of Stimuli Technology
  • 2019 - 2020
    R&D development and marketing preparation
  • 2021
    Obtaining CE marking and deployment of the medical device on the market
  • 2021
    Launch of the tensi + medical device

News

May 2021 – Marketing of the tensi + medical device

March 2021 – Stimuli Technology has validated ISO13485 which guarantees its quality management system

March 2021 – The Tensi + medical device has obtained its CE marking

Stimuli Technology | Technofounders

logo
logo
Logo Stimuli Technology

Dispositif médical de traitement de l’hyperactivité vésicale

par impulsions électriques

Tensi+ Stimuli Technology

Née d’une problématique soulevée par des urologues français, Stimuli Technology a été créé en 2018 par Technofounders. Sa mission est d’améliorer la vie des patients atteints du syndrome d’hyperactivité vésicale grâce à une technologie basée sur la neurostimulation électrique transcutanée, plus communément appelée TENS (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation).

L’hyperactivité vésicale est un syndrome clinique qui touche aujourd’hui aussi bien les hommes que les femmes et peut survenir à tout âge. Il se manifeste principalement par l’envie fréquente, soudaine et incontrôlable d’uriner ; ces symptômes pouvant survenir à n’importe quel moment du jour ou de la nuit.

Les études ont montré que 15%* de la population est atteinte par le syndrome d’hyperactivité vésicale, aujourd’hui sous-diagnostiquée.

Pour répondre à ce besoin, Stimuli Technology a développé Tensi+, dispositif de traitement de l’hyperactivité vésicale. Ce bracelet non invasif placé sur le passage du nerf tibial postérieur envoie des stimulations électriques par l’intermédiaire d’électrodes situées sur la peau.

Suite à l’obtention du marquage CE selon le nouveau règlement Européen MDR2017/745, le dispositif médical Tensi+ est désormais introduit sur le marché. Le défi de Stimuli Technology dans les prochains mois est d’informer les patients atteints de ce syndrome que des traitements sont disponibles et peuvent améliorer leur qualité de vie.

* Marcelissen T, et al. Management of Idiopathic Overactive Bladder Syndrome: What Is the Optimal Strategy After Failure of Conservative Treatment?. Eur Urol Focus (2018), https://doi.org/10.1016/j.euf.2018.05.004

Dates clés

  • 2018
    Création de Stimuli Technology
  • 2019 - 2020
    Développement R&D et préparation à la mise sur le marché
  • 2021
    Obtention du marquage CE et déploiement du dispositif médical sur le marché
  • 2021
    Lancement du dispositif médical tensi+

Actualités

Mai 2021 – Commercialisation du dispositif médical tensi+

Mars 2021 – Stimuli Technology a validé l’ISO13485 qui garantit son système de management de la qualité

Mars 2021 – Le dispositif médical Tensi+ a obtenu son marquage CE

Technofounders | Stimuli Technology